top of page

Détermination du sodium dans le biodiesel par Flame Atomic

Cette méthode permet de pré-concentrer l'analyte dans la solution finale, diminue le volume d'acide fort utilisé dans l'étape de dissolution et n'utilise pas de solvants organiques. 

Procédure

JL'échantillon de biodiesel est pesé dans un creuset et placé dans un four à moufle chauffant. 

 

Deux températures sont utilisées dans le programme de chauffage pour la décomposition sèche : la première température (250°C) est maintenue pendant 1 heure pour sécher l'échantillon. Après cela, la température est progressivement élevée à 600 ° C et maintenue pendant 4 heures pour éliminer la matière organique restante. 

 

Après refroidissement, le résidu inorganique résultant est dissous dans une solution d'acide nitrique (1,0 % v/v). 

 

La solution résultante est transférée dans une fiole jaugée de 100 ml et diluée au volume avec de l'acide nitrique dilué (1,0 % v/v). La LOD (limite de détection) pour cette méthode est de 1,3 μg g-1 de sodium et la LOQ (limite de quantification) est de 4,3 μg g-1 de sodium.

 

Préparation du graphique standard

Set le photomètre de flamme conformément à MultiPoint/Single Ion Calibration trouvé à la page 24 du manuel d'installation et d'utilisation de BWB Technologies, pour mesurer l'émission de potassium. Nébulisez les solutions standard de travail et ajustez les commandes jusqu'à ce que des lectures constantes de zéro et maximales soient obtenues. Nébulisez les solutions étalons de travail intermédiaires et construisez un graphique reliant les données d'émission brutes (appelées RAW in  BWB le photomètre à flamme) à la concentration de toutes les solutions étalons.

bottom of page

Determination of Sodium in Biodiesel
by Flame Atomic

This method allows the analyte to be
pre-concentrated in the final solution, decreases the volume of strong acid used in the dissolution stage and does not use organic solvents. 

Procedure

The sample of biodiesel is weighed into a crucible and placed in a heating muffle furnace. 

 

Two temperatures are used in the heating program for the dry decomposition: the first temperature (250ºC) is maintained for 1 hour to dry the sample. After this the temperature is progressively elevated to 600ºC and maintained for 4 hours to eliminate the remaining organic material. 

 

After cooling, the resulting inorganic residue is dissolved in a nitric acid solution (1.0% v/v). 

 

The resulting solution is transferred to a 100ml volumetric flask, and diluted to volume with dilute nitric acid (1.0% v/v). The LOD (limit of detection) for this method is given as 1.3 μg g-1 sodium and the LOQ (limit of quantitation) is 4.3 μg g-1 sodium.

 

Preparation of Standard Graph

Set the flame photometer in accordance to MultiPoint/Single Ion Calibration found on page 24 of the BWB Technologies Installation and Operation Manual, to measure potassium emission. Nebulize the working standard solutions and adjust the controls until steady zero and maximum readings are obtained. Nebulize the intermediate working standard solutions and construct a graph relating raw emission data (known as RAW in  BWB the flame photometer) to concentration of all the standard solutions.

BWB Technologies USA LLC

18032 Lemon Dr. C-427 

Yorba Linda, CA 92886 

800-608-9870

admin@bwb-america.com

Providing distribution,installation, training, scheduled maintenance

and service in the USA and Canada

Flame Photometers
Proudly Engineered
and Manufactured
in England

Images are for illustrative purpose only. Specification and contents are subject to change without notice.